PDA

View Full Version : Hello All!

Calimitous Mayhem
03-21-2005, 03:23 PM
Hello everyone!

:newsold: <----Hahaha sorry saw this and laughed so hard :)

Ahh well a little bit about myself : I'm 21, In the Army currently serving in combat. I've been playing MMO's since june of 2003.(DAOC, COH, EQ2 and now WoW) I just recieved my copy of WoW recently.

We have satellite communication so it's viable to play everyday if I wanted to. Like the majority of you guys I obvisouly have stuff to do during the day that would not allow me to play all the time hehe. So i play as much as i can get considering the circumstances(usualy 1-4 hours on avg).

I just started playing WoW and am starting to like it, but like all MMO's it's not truely fun until you play it with other poeple. I like healer classes cause I'm pretty good at it if I can say that without sounding arrogant. I've always noticed since I began with MMo's that most healers have no idea what they are doing so I began playing one and got kinda good at it and have been comented on it as well. I played a Friar in Daoc, a Empathy Healer in CoH and a Cleric in EQ2 so I have a little exp in that area. Not sure If I'll go with druid or priest in this game yet, I've tried preist and druid so far, I can't judge the classes yet as I've only played solo so far. Made it to lvl 3 for priest and lvl 7 for druid. I'm +8hrs ahead of EST so by the time I get off work it's midnight EST and I can play up until 4am EST. It's prolly not best of time cause I'm on night shift over here but I'm willing to try and get on when you guys are.

I love MMO's and playing solo is fun but only to a certain point and I've always had a guild or at least my close friends to play with online. However they do not have computers over here so cannot play with me. I guess that's why I'm trolling around on different forums looking for a guild I'd have fun in, that's what i like about MMO's, having fun.