Allied Tribal Forces

Allied Tribal Forces (https://alliedtribalforces.com/forum.php)
-   PlanetSide 2 (https://alliedtribalforces.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   PlanetSide $12.95 a month. (https://alliedtribalforces.com/showthread.php?t=616)

Ghryphen 05-08-2003 10:44 AM

PlanetSide $12.95 a month.

http://www.ebgames.com/ebx/categorie...p?pf_id=234944

TimberWolf 05-08-2003 11:03 AM

Ouch, thats too high. They are going to hurt if thats true cause that will scare alot of people away.

Malthus 05-08-2003 11:08 AM

Thats standard for a MMPG, and I don't think it will scare away as many as people want to believe. It's exactly what I expected it to be.

TimberWolf 05-08-2003 11:09 AM

Well as a College student, I am out till either the fee goes down or I get a really, really, good job to pay for it.

VeryGrimm 05-08-2003 11:11 AM

The fee is pretty much what I expected too.

Nosferatu 05-08-2003 11:15 AM

Don't expect it to go down.... :(

As MMO's get more popular the monthly charges will increase as game company accountants figure out just how much they can get away with charging...

Grunt 05-08-2003 11:30 AM

As another college student, how is this too much? Just don't go to the movies once a month, drink 3 less lattes a month, buy one less cd a month (not that you probably buy them :)). But in the grand scheme of things it's really not a lot of money at all. There's tons of little things you can cut out for this kind of $$$

AvengerX 05-08-2003 11:31 AM

Who drinks a latte when you can have a George Killian's Irish Red? WTF???

Grunt 05-08-2003 11:47 AM

LOL, I was thinking of IN-CLASS drinks... but afterwards I would highly suggest a Yuengling Lager..... made by americas oldest brewing company! That's right, since 1829!!!! http://www.yuengling.com/

SirDiesalot 05-08-2003 11:48 AM

if you're 20, you can't... and 'sides.... caffeine!

Stang 05-08-2003 11:53 AM